Crimson and Clover

Merbear's World

I don’t really have a story attached to this song or anything. It’s just one of my favorite songs from back in the day. It’s trippy, has great lyrics and makes me happy.

The song spent 16 weeks on the U.S. charts, finally reaching number one in the United States. It sold 5 million copies, making it Tommy James and the Shondells’ most popular song.  It has been covered by artists like Joan Jett and Prince.

So sit back, take a toke of some magical smoke (or just pretend) and have a listen.

Crimson and Clover by Tommy James and the Shondells 1969

Oh
Now I don’t hardly know her
But I think I could love her
Crimson and clover

Ah
I wish she’d come walking over
Now I’ve been waiting to show her
Crimson and clover
Over and over

Yes (da-da, da-da, da-da)
My my, such a sweet thing (da-da, da-da…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

